The Google home in 1999 and on 4 June 2013

Google home in 1999.

Google home in 1999.

Google home on 4 June 2013.

Google home on 4 June 2013.

Simplicity prevails in the home design for both dates despite the approximately fourteen year difference. Interestingly regarding responsiveness, when I resize my Firefox and Google Chrome browsers in my laptop, I get a horizontal scroll bar in each browser at below 1000 pixels width, roughly. In my iPhone 4S, however, Google.com does  display without a horizontal scroll bar.

Leave a Reply

